There are three Rose Croix Chapters in the Canberra area, of which the Canberra Sovereign Chapter is the oldest. It dates back to 1940 when it was established under the English Constitution, and when the Australian Constitution was formed in 1984 it was one of the first to join the new body, receiving the number 24 as a result.

The Chapter works the Christian 18o Ritual published by the Supreme Council for Australia. There are now a number of Chapters in other centres which work the Universal Ritual (ie non Christian) but so far none in the Canberra area.

The other two Chapters in the Canberra area are located in Queanbeyan and Goulburn.


Image Credit: